Peter Svensk

In Uncategorized on May 8, 2002 at 8:05 am

I envy people that drink.

Maybe that’s too broad a statement. I don’t actually envy people that go to bars with their friends for an occasional night out or for a party, or those that have a glass of wine with dinner. I can do that any time. Well, anytime, if I had friends to go out with or someone to have dinner with. My envy is probably less healthy. I envy people that drink to forget, that drink so much they pass out, numb from the pain, that can actually be in the middle of a conversation and shut down and not even remember it the next day.

Leave a Reply

